Saturday, February 06, 2016

2016 New Pulp Awards Ballot!

The Pulp Ark New Pulp Awards, as announced earlier this year, are continuing in 2016 and will be awarded at the River City Comic Expo June 11-12, 2016 in Little Rock, AR.
With nominations now closed for the 2016 Pulp Ark New Pulp Awards, voting is open from February 5th, 2016 to 5:00 PM CST February 21, 2016.
“It’s time,” says Tommy Hancock, Coordinator of Pulp Ark and the Awards, “to pick the best of the best from 2015. And we have always prided ourselves on being the Pulp Award that has always been open to public voting and we continue that practice this year. Anyone of age can vote, but we do ask, as always, that this be treated fairly and justly. Of course, we are aware of ways votes could be made that are either not valid or simply a result of someone begging everyone in their family and graduating class to vote for them. What we ask is that those who vote and encourage others to vote do so with the right intent and consideration for all involved.”
Voting is open to all who wish to vote that are 18 years or older. All voters are subject to being asked to provide verification of age or identity if necessary throughout the voting process and the determining of winners. Refusal to do so if requested will result in the voter’s ballot being voided.
If you nominated in a particular category and do not see your nomination on the final ballot, it is because either the work/nominee was not appropriate for this year’s ballot due to not having been published or first published in 2015 OR it did not meet qualifications for another reason, such as a nominated work being a comic book or audiobook only, not a work of prose.
Voting opens on February 5 and will be open until 5 PM CST on February 21, 2016. All who wish to vote are asked to cut and paste the ballot from the Pulp Ark Award Facebook page or any other source where the ballot is posted. Then, the voter is requested to vote only ONCE for each category and to EITHER only list the nominee they are voting for under each category or to highlight the nominee (s) they are voting for in RED. Once they have completed their ballot, voters are asked to email the ballot to Each ballot must contain a link to a Facebook page, a Twitter account, an email profile, or some other verifiable source by which the identity of the voter can be affirmed.
In the past, the Pulp Ark Awards were physical plaques presented to each winner. The final form of the 2016 Awards has not be determined at this point, but a physical award of some sort will be given to each winner.
The Ballot for the 2016 Pulp Ark New Pulp Awards is as follows-
The Green Lama: Crimson Circle by Adam Lance Garcia-Moonstone Books
Circling the Runway by JL Abramao-Down and Out Books
A Favor For a Fiend by Kelly A. Harmon-Pole to Pole Publishing
Helldorado: Bad Times Book Four by Chuck Dixon-Bruno Books
Ravenwood: Return of the Dugpa by Micah S. Harris-Airship 27 Productions
Baranak: Storming the Gates by Van Allen Plexico-White Rocket Books
The Dame Was a Tad Polish: An Armadillo Mystery by Nick Piers-Pro Se Productions
Jezebel Johnston-Devils Handmaid by Nancy Hansen-Airship 27 Productions
The Man with the Iron Heart by Mat Nastos-Nifty Entertainment
Lie Catchers by Paul Bishop- Pro Se Productions
Legends of New Pulp Fiction by Various-Airship 27 Productions
Hides the Dark Tower by Various- Pole to Pole Publishing
Asian Pulp By Various- Pro Se Productions
Amazing Tails # 1 by Various- Outpouring Comics
The Ninth Circle by Various-Pro Se Productions
From the Dragon Lord’s Library Volume 2-18thWall Productions
Something Strange is Going On by Various-Flinch Books
Lazarus Gray Volume Five by Barry Reese-Pro Se Productions
Spring Heeled Jack by I A. Watson from Sherlock Holmes consulting Detective volume 7-Airship 27 Productions
The Face of the Yuan Gui by Sean Taylor from Asian Pulp-Pro Se Productions
Bounty Buddies by Arthur Gibson from Amazing Tails #1- Outpouring Comics
Dragonfly Shadow by J. Patrick Allen from the Dragon Lord’s Library Volume 1-18thWall Productions
The Lady Wore Vengeance by Tommy Hancock-Legends of New Pulp Fiction-Airship 27 Productions
A Round for the Holly King by Nikki Nelson Hicks- Third Crow Press
Trouble Takes a Holiday by Arthur Gibson from Amazing Tails #1-Outpouring Comics
Big Trouble in Little Cheyenne by Tony Wilson from The Legends of New Pulp Fiction-Airship 27 Productions
The Tomb of the Veiled Prophet by Rick Lai from Tales of the
Shadowmen Volume 12: Carte Blanche-Blackcoat Press/Hollywood Comics
Gridiron-Second Down by David Boop from Legends of New Pulp Fiction- Airship 27 Productions
Immortals From Lazarus Gray Volume 5 by Barry Reese-Pro Se Productions
The Pride of Jim Hardy by Terrence McCauley from Legends of New Pulp Fiction-Airship 27 Productions
Shadows and Phantoms by Barry Reese-From Adventures of Lazarus Gray Volume Five-Pro Se Productions
After the Wind by Wesley Julian-Wesley Julian
The Astonishing Tales of Sherlock Holmes: the Shrieking Pits by Nikki Nelson Hicks-Pro Se Productions
American Hercules : the Lion of Nemea by Mark Bousquet-Space Buggy Press
Night Hawk: Burning Skies by Ron Fortier-Moonstone
Tales from the Flip-Side: the Adventures of Big Daddy Cool and the Bombshell Kittens by John Pyka-Pro Se Productions
Lady Action-The Sands of Forever by Ron Fortier-Airship 27 Productions
Gentleman Rogue by Percival Constantine-Percival Constantine
Domino Lady: Money Shot by Bobby Nash-Moonstone
Badge City: Notches by M. H. Norris-Pro Se Productions
Ripper’s Ring by Steven R. Southard-Gypsy Shadow Publishing
Jake Istenhegyi:The Accidental Detective, Volume One by Jeffrey Hayes-Pro Se Productions
Asian Pulp by Adam Shaw-Pro Se Productions
Amazing Tails #1 by Johathan Meyers and Rusty Gilligan-Outpouring Comics
From the Dragon Lord’s Library Volume 2 by Morgan Fitzsimons-18thWall Productions
Baranak: Storming the Gates by Mark Williams-White Rocket Books
The Quest of Frankenstein by Mark Hoffman-Blackcoat Press/Hollywood Comics
Charles Boeckman Presents Johnny Nickle Volume Two: Trouble Follows by Adam Shaw-Pro Se Productions
Bass Reeves: Frontier Marshall by Marco Turini-Airship 27 Productions
The Dark Leopard: Mouse Trap by Rock Baker, Jeff Austin, and Marc Haines-Pro Se Productions
Legends of New Pulp Fiction by Doug Klauba-Airship 27 Productions
Lazarus Gray Volume 5 by Chris Batista-Pro Se Productions
Nighthawk: Burning Skies by Douglas Klauba-Moonstone
Mike Fyles
Doug Klauba
Morgan Fitzsimons
Mark Williams
Rob Davis
Pat Carabjal
Gary Kato
Bret Blevins
Jeffrey Hayes
George Sellas
I. A. Watson
Chuck Dixon
Arthur Gibson
Wesley Julian
Mark Bousquet
Frank Schildiner
Tony Wilson
Jim Beard
Nikki Nelson-Hicks
Barry Reese
Nancy Hansen
John Pyka
J Patrick Allen
Andy Fix
Loreli McCole
Any and all questions should be emailed to